Gina Trapani

Developer · Founder · Writer

Hello

I'm Gina Trapani. I co-founded and lead development on ThinkUp, a social data insights engine.

I also build Todo.txt, blog at Scribbling.net, and tweet at @ginatrapani. I'm probably best known for founding Lifehacker in 2005.

Here's my formal, complete bio. Some nice strangers also wrote a Wikipedia page about me. You can send me an email to my usual username at Gmail, but be forewarned: most days I receive more messages than I can respond to. Thanks for understanding.

Currently

Recently

  • More...
  • The Shows

    Hosting a weekly web show This Week in Google (TWiG) alongside Leo Laporte and Jeff Jarvis, which covers the latest Google and cloud computing news, stats, and tips. Watch live and chat with listeners as we record each episode via Skype on the TWiT Netcast Network at 1PM Pacific/4PM Eastern time every Wednesday. Otherwise, download or subscribe to new episodes, or watch on YouTube.


    Also hosting a weekly web show All About Android alongside Jason Howell and Ron Richards, which covers the latest Android news, apps, and hardware. Watch live and chat with listeners as we record each episode via Skype on the TWiT Netcast Network at 5PM Pacific/8PM Eastern time every Tuesday. Otherwise, download or subscribe to new episodes, or watch on YouTube.


    The Book

    Lifehacker: The Guide to Working Smarter, Faster, and Better, third edition, is a compendium of all the best hacks from Lifehacker.com's archives, and my personal manifesto on working more efficiently in the digital age.

    Check out the official web site of Lifehacker the book to browse the table of contents, download a sample chapter, and join the mailing list.


    Elsewhere




    Thanks for your interest.

    "If I had more time, I would have written a shorter letter."